Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Modern technology is creating a single world culture. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Constant developing technology has changed our world tremendously. I think that modern technology has united all human beings on the planet in terms of ways to work and communicate. There are a few reasons why I hold this stance.

First of all, these days, barely everyone around the globe has at least basic knowledge in computers and uses them as labor tools. Indeed, all contemporary businesses are based on use of computers programs to run them. Software let people collect and store a tremendous amount of information in a single device, which is crucial for those individuals who work with planty of data. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I am a pharmacist and I have a lot of colleagues worldwide, who are also fiends of mine. Therefore, I am certain that pharmacy employees from all around the world process a myriad of prescriptions every day. To store them in an organised way, every modern pharmacy uses computers programs for that purpose. When a pharmacist or a technician needs information regarding prescriptions of their customers, they always can acces it through their computers and help the patients. In this way, professionals from different parts of our planet have one in common is that all of them use computers in their work routine.

Secondly, with the help of portable technological devices, humans from all around the world share a way of socializing. Social networks such as Facebook and Instagram, which are available to access through cell phohes or laptops, help people worldwide to keep in touch while a long distance away. This advantage is crucial for those individuals who do not have enough time or oppurtunities for personal interaction with their friends, colleagues and relatives. For instance, three years ago I moved to a new country, and I left behind my loved ones. Despite the fact that there is an ocean between us, every single day I can talk to them through the mentioned above networks. Moreover, there, I can see my friends` pictures and videos and, hence, I am capable of remote participating in their lives. In the same way, my contemporaries from all around the planet connect with important for them people. To that end, nowadays, people of different religious, nations, and cultures socialize alike.

To conclude, I think that contemporary technology has facilitated evolution of a single world culture. This is because these days almost every human being on the Earth utilizes computers to perfom their work tasks and uses social networks to interact with others.