Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to succeed in study or job, the ability to adjust or adapt to changing conduction or

circumstance is more important than having knowledge.

It is established beyond doubt that prosperity in job and education is one of the most desirable purposes in everyone’s life. In this vein, some people are of the opinion that knowledge is a more crucial factor than the ability to adapt or adjust to altering circumstances or conductions in order to guarantee one’s success in career or education. However, other people oppose this notion, and believe that being adjusted to changes is more indispensable than merely having the knowledge. I, personally speaking, concur with the latter group for two main reasons, on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

First of all, the reason worth mentioning is that having the ability to be readily adapted to different situations results in being significantly more tranquil, which is utterly beneficial to think and decide efficiently in critical occasions. It is crystal clear that one’s performance will be elevated in arduous situations if they make a decision with much more calmness. While bearing the knowledge cannot be ignored, anxiety and stress resulted from not adapting to different circumstances are able to ruin all the painstaking actions. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in high school, I had to alter my school due to my father’s career. As I entered the new school, I could not adjust myself to a different environment and different teaching methods. Therefore, I felt anxious and stressed out. As a result, although I had studied a lot, I got unfavorable grades in the final exams. Had I have the ability to adapt to the new situation, I would not have got such shameful grades.

The other reason that deserves to be mentioned is that people who can adapt to different situations effortlessly are more flexible against changes and numerous ideas; therefore, working with them is significantly pleasant. Their outstanding ability to adjust to different circumstances brings them a broad social circle in their careers, which eventually, results in prosperity in their occupations. Take my friend as an example. A year ago, as she changed her workplace, she perfectly adjusted to the new environment. After a while, although she had the same knowledge as her colleagues, her boss was so impressed by her performance that he offered her a higher position in the office. Furthermore, her boss introduced her to other prominent people in their field of work. Currently, she is a regional manager in one of the offices of their company. Had she not been able to adjust herself to the new workplace, she would not be successful today.

In conclusion, having the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I believe that owning the ability to adjust to altering conduction is more substantial than having the knowledge in order to be flourishing. Not only do people owning adjusting ability stay calm and decide and act more efficiently, but also due to their flexibility, they are convenient to work with, which leads to prosperity.