Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.

Nowadays, in this sophisticated world, education plays a salient role in children’s life since it leads children to climb the ladder of success in the future. In this regard, some people believe that these days, parents are more involved in children’s education. However, others hold an opposite viewpoint, and they are on the opinion that in the past, mothers and fathers cared more about their children’s education. From my perspective, I concur with the former group, and in what follows, I will elaborate on the most outstanding reasons.

First and foremost, as parents, nowadays, are more knowledgeable, they become more involved in their children’s education. In the past, most of the parents cannot read and write, so that if their children asked a question related to their lesson, parents could not answer it accurately. In contrast, today, most parents are educated and achieved a graduate degree from a university. In this line of thought, should children ask a question about their math or science lesson, their parents will teach them how to solve their problems since parents are familiar with the course that children are learning. For instance, when I was a teenage girl, I asked most of my math problems from my fathers, who is an engineer, and I solved my science issues with my mother’s assistance, who is a physician. However, if my parents cannot respond to my problems, they were surfing the web to discover a propitious solution because they are educated. It demonstrates, parents today are more engaged in their children’s schoolwork.

Secondly, as children’s close family becomes involved in their children’s education, they are encouraging them more than the past. The last generation's parents stimulate their children to work with them as a farmer, or a shepherd because they thought it is more wealthy as they will learn a task to exploit it in the future as a job. On the other hand, nowadays, boys and girls are motivated by their parents to enhance their education, providing they are seeking to have an excellent job opportunity. Hence, as technology is progressing, society requires a more educated generation than before, so parents involve themselves in their children’s education to help them boost their knowledge. For example, when I was seven, my mother encourages me to be a physician, so she bought some doctors and surgery toys for me. After that, I desired to be a doctor and tried hard to catch my goal. If my parents had not involved themselves in encouraging me to be a doctor, I would not have become a doctor now.

To wrap it up, having all the aforementioned reasons into account, I do believe that nowadays parents are more involved in their sons' and daughters’ education. Not only do parents become more knowledgable to help their children, and solve their schoolwork issues, but they also encourage children to attain a high level of education.