Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents' interest in children's education has fluctuated throughout the history. The notion that parents' involvement in their children's education is more than ever is a fascinating one and one that I believe in. In the following paragraphs I will put forth my arguments to support my opinion.

First and foremost, education is more demanding nowadays. Ever-increasing competition among students for achieving success and entering more prestigious universities, or high-income jobs forced education toward becoming harsh and rigorous. As a result, parents' interference in children's education is inevitable. By only taking information, guidance, and advise from their parents, can children venture forth toward success. Take me as an example. If it were not for my father who helped me with chemistry through the highschool, I would have probably failed the subject several times.

Moreover, another remarkable aspect of parents increased help with children's education is that parents today are virtually more educated than before. More people are attending college and higher education today, therefore, they have a wider range of knowledge in a variety of fields. For this reasons, they are more likely to be familiar with their children's subject, thereby, they can provide help of greath value. For instance, a person with a master of engineering degree is probably an adroit person who have a diversity of knowledge and experience in many basic subject of science and mathematics. Consequently this person is able to help his or her children in any desired subject.

Admiteddly, not to mention the effects of technology on parents' contribution in children's education would be an oversight. All this technology, specifically the renowned "Internet", brings about a great number of opportunities for parents to help their children regarding their education. In this respect, if a parent does not know about a particular subject, she can search on the internet conveiniently, and obtain adequate knowledge in order to be able to help her children. Furthermore, numerous gadgets, such as tablets, provided parents with the opportunity to follow their children's school performance from anywhere, anytime. In this regard, parents may visit school's website for this information, or they can communicate with teachers.

All in all, parents are more involved in children's education nowadays because not only education is more demanding and laborious, but also parents themselves are more educated and attain great knowledge. Also, technology plays a key-role in parents' involvement.