Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modern world everything is getting computerized and new generation is more attracted towards this technology. Some people are inclined towards the attitude that children should play the games on computer so they will be at home in their spare time, whereas, others hold different perspective. No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of playing games on the monitor. I personally, though, believe that such games are a waste of time and just an addiction. In the following essay, I intend to put forth my points and reasons for support.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that this advancement in internet is making the youth more addictive and children do not realize that they are wasting time and their youth. In the growing age children should focus on their health by playing different sports to keep the body active. To exemplify, my cousin was accustomed to play video games on laptop all the time and his parents do not say anything. Now he is only twenty two years old and suffering from heart and muscles issues because without physical activity his muscles get flabby. As a result, doctors recommended him to do walk and running. Therefore, this example illustrates that video games are waste of time.

Secondly, computer game is good if it is played within time limit. Long time of watching screen may effect the eye sight. It is responsibility of parents to control their children and help to spend more time in studies instead of useless games. To explain broadly, with time there are more negative impact of this technology on an individual. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. When I was in school my best friend had computer in her house which really inspired me a lot. I asked my parents to buy me one they reject and explained me it is not good. Moreover, whenever I went to my friends I played with her but my best friend always playing. As a result, she loose her eye sight a lot and now she avoid such games.

In the light of the reasons mentioned above, I strongly believe that parents should take care of their child and save them by wasting their time and health.