Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, youngsters are expending a lot of time playing videogames, which may seem as if they are squandering invaluable time. Therefore, adults tend to prohibit children to play games. However, I believe that kids may benefit from computer games by certain means, so letting people play games for a limited time can be fine. I have three main rationales for holding this opinion, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, some games improve children's ability to play as a team with others, which means it will also develop their communication skills. Many popular games such as "counter strike" and "Dota" includes team playing. In these two games, groups consist of five members who work together to outcompete their competitors or counterparts. Therefore, players need to understand their partners' personalities, and then organize their plan. Needless to say, they need to communicate with each other to understand each other's feelings. As a result, they will become capable of talking with others without being too shy.

Secondly, people can feel the happiness caused by the winning, so they can increase their emotions. Many young adults are suffering from stress because they are failing several things in their lives such as bad grades, conflict with parents, and so on. Nevertheless, they can at least feel the joy of a win by completing the challenges of videogames. Thus, they may think that they are capable of handling things thanks, so their emotions will be improved. For example, I play a video game named "Age of Empires 2" whenever I lose something in my life. Then, I can avoid any anxiety caused by my failure. In summation, youngsters can escape from the unhappiness of the real world caused by various outsight by winning games they play.

Finally, games offer a great opportunity for people to overcome their fear. Fear can be a huge burden for mankind because it will cause them to stop even trying unfamiliar things. Thereby, they might end up conforming to usual things instead of inventing innovative things or living as they wanted. Conversely, youngsters can encounter what they dread by playing games. They can familiarize unpleasant things over time, so their fear will diminish, not to say disappear. As a result, they can endeavor other things without dreading too much in their lives, which means they can be innovative, compared to others.

In conclusion, playing games is not necessarily a complete waste of time because it can be beneficial in some ways. These include youngsters can learn how to communicate with others, avoid stress caused by their mistake by winning games, and they will overwhelm their fear, so become able to attempt new things.