Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

It goes without saying that in this world where er live, students spend a lot of time in the schools with their teachers and friends. While some people believe that students are more influenced by their friends, others hold on the view that students are affected by their teachers. Personally speaking, I firmly agree with the former group. To substantiate my point of view, two significant reasons are being explored in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, students strongly felt emotionally intimate with their peers, so they tent to more communication with their friends so that get effects from them. Students have a lot of things to share with their friends and they speak with another one about all aspects of their life such as their family problems, dreams to name but a few. This kind of relationship leads to mutual influence. For example, when I felt helpless and painful because of some frustrations, I want to my friends. They would sit in front of me and listen to my complaints and swear words and then comforted me. So, I want to communicate with my friends more and more, and I will accept all of the things that they say. Then, they can easily influence me.

Secondly, students spend more time with their friends. They go to school together every day and study in a group after their classes. So, they see another one more than see others and have enough time to influence each other. For instance, my cousin studied far away from his parents in another city. He lived in an on-campus dormitory with their friends as roommates. His roommate came from a different hometown and had different dialects. Last year, he came back to his hometown but his dialect definitely was influenced and changed to roommate's dialects because he and his roommate spent much more time together.

In conclusion, taking two above-mentioned reasons into account, I do believe that students influenced by their friends more than their teachers. This is because not only do students felt intimate with their friends but also spend most of a day with them.