Do you agree or disagree with the following statement

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends

In todays convoluted life, every one specially students communicate with a lot of people in their routine life. Moreover, every individuals have profound effects on each other. Someone who is of greater importance in students life, has deeper influence on them. Controversy exists over whether students are more affected by their sincere friends or their schools' teachers. In my vantage points, friends play more important role in students' life because not only do students spend more time with their friends, but also they have identical hobbies with each other to talk about.

The first vital point that should be mentioned here is that intimate friends have greater impact on young adults because they spend more time with each other than with their teachers or parents. Having been together, students are able to know better each other and percieve other students. Facing with similar pecularities of life helps same age friends to understand more precisely each other. When a real friend knows every hardships of your life, he will exert all of his ability to help you and this characteristic will cement the relationships. A strong relationship will provide students with a situation in which they surprisingly imitate their friends behavior and it completely demonstrates friends' impact on each other. For instance, five years ago, when I was studying engineering at Sharif University, I initiate a friendly relationship with one of my classmate at that time. After six or seven mounth, our freindship had been strengthened and we could not imagine a trip without each other. After a while, we could understand that every expression that we daily use or every behavior that we show is totally similar to each other. I figured it out that the more your friendship is stronger, the more you affect your frined.

Secondly, due to simillar hobbies and similar games, young adults are able to affect more deeper on each other. Students, while playing some video games or more importantly some physical games, share some of their opinions with each other. Sharing their ideas about a special situation lead them to know better each other and instill their ideas to each other. To be illustrated, take the case of the students who has participated in a social sport club like a football team. He, as a member of that team is intended to talk about his ideas through how to win a competion or so. During this relationship, students are able to penetrate to each other's minds and affect properly or improperly on each other. Since most of them think similar to each other, their minds’ orientation are close to each other and this lead them to be more vulnerable of each other's points of view. This will more illustrated by thinking about all of our childhood which was totally affected by our frineds.

All in all, students are more affected by their friends rather than teacher since they will pass their daily time with them and they have similar hobby to share with and talk about. Who can ignore the great effects of group of friends in students' life.