Do you agree or disagree with the following statement

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

I strongly believe that students are more affected by their friends in comparison to their teachers because not only do they trust their friends more than their teachers, but also students have more common interests with their friends.

One of the primary causes is that students trust their friends easily, but some of them cannot trust their teachers. On one hand, students think that they have scientific relationship with their teachers. Then, teachers can interfere only in scientific issues, and some students think that teachers’ advices are biased. For example, if their teachers encourage them to study, they think that teachers cheer them for their benefits. However, when thier friends encourage them to study, they think that they are sympathetic and accept these advices. On the other hand, the scientific relationship between students and teachers prevent them from having a friendly relationships. For instance, when a student fails in specific course, that failure has a negative effect on that student. Then, that studnet cannot believe that teacher, and this event weakens their relationships.

But there is a further more subtle point we must consider. Students have a lot of common interest and concerns with their friends. Firstly, they are at the same age, and they cope with same problems and hardships. However, they have a striking age difference with their teachers. Then, it is possible that their teacher cannot perceieve some situations, but their friends can catch those situations easily. For instance, a lot of students like to play video games, and it is hard for them to give up this hobby. Then, when their teachers ask them to be far from these games, they do not accept. However, their friends encourage them to play video games and accompany them. Secondly, students spend a lot time with each other in comparison to their teachers .Then, they have a lot of common experiences that strengthen their relationships. For exmple, they spend special time with their teachers in the school, but they accompany their friends in several activities, such excercise, hanging out and something else. Therefore, they are affected each other more that their teachers.

In conclusion, both having more trustworthy relationship and mutual interests and concerns necessiate that students are more influenced by their friends in comparison to their teachers.