Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is an undeniable fact that future of the society depends on various factors and the most important one in decisions towards better future of the society. When young people asks himself/herself the question "Does he/she influences the important decisions towards the future of the society they live in?" the answer varies from person to person. Some person may think that the young population do not play any role in decisions towards society, however I disagree with the statement that "young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.". I feel this way for several reasons that I will explore in the following essay.

The first exquisit point to be mentioned is that now a days you can see many young people at Leadership positions in government as well as private organisations. The person who is playing a high level decision making role in the organisations should have capability to handle the important decisions of the organisation which will ultimately going to influence directly or indirectly the future of the society. My own experience is a great example for this. When I was employed as project officer under a prestigious health insurance scheme by government of my country. I was responsible for taking the crucial decisions in order to improve the utilization of the scheme at ground level. Being at that high level position, I was able to give my part in the welfare of society by taking important decisions and thus took part in activities which influences the future of the society.

Having discussed the importance of young generation in terms of leadership roles, let us now move on to another reason that young people in todays worls are very much passionate about the extracuricular activities conducted by colleges, universities such as projects related to healthy environment, hands for poors, children welfare projects, health related awareness programs etc. If you see the puplulation of volunteers in the country, you will find that myriad of young population are involved in the activities which are responsible for the better future of the society . This is also we can say a important decision that is being taken by the young generations towards the community.

A noteworthy interesting research conducted in my country India shows that more that the percentage of young people serving the society has been increased to from fourty to sixty five percent from last decade.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that young people today have so much influence on the important decisions regarding the future of society. This is because they are handling the leadership roles in the country as well as playing role in helping the society to have better future.