Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?1)Interrupt and correct the mistake right away2)Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader3)Say nothingUse specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is often said that we have to respect our elders no matter where or what are. We usually attend the schools and the meeting to gain more knowledge and experience more about different things. It is our responsibility to not just take whatever knowledge we get but to experience the correct information from others. It is always better to correct others mistakes so that not only you benefit from it but others too. In a classroom or a meeting if a leader or teacher says something incorrect it is our responsibility to speak and correct it and not keeping quiet or discussing about it later. In the following essay i would like to discuss the points about my opinion on this issue.

To begin with, children often go to the school to learn new things and to experience and gain some knowledge. There is always a level of trust between the teacher and the students. It means that the students mostly expect that the information given by the teacher is correct. Sometimes, it is possible that teachers might make mistakes and may not be aware of it. It is our duty to interrupt the teacher and correct them so that not only you benefit from it but also the other students present at that time. It is always better to learn the right thing and not cramming the wrong information. By correcting the teacher or a leader, also motivates other children to be more attentive in the class. For instance, when I was in grade eight, our teacher asked us to read a topic and come which would be discussed the next day in the class. When we were listening our teacher she made a mistake by giving the wrong example of a statement. Everybody in the class noticed the mistake but no one was taking an initiative to stand up and correct the teacher. Many of them thought not to speak and just stay silent others thought to discuss about it later with the teacher. I thought it will not be right as there might be many students who did not read it and will get the wrong information. So, I stood up and confirmed the doubt from my teacher. The teacher was sorry for it, and explained her lecture again. By doing this I not only helped other students in the class but also many students gained confidence to stand up for the right thing. Moreover, my teacher was happy that I was attentive during the lecture.

Second point worth considering is that, it is always better clear our doubts with the teacher in the class or a leader in the meeting. They might feel bad but later they will also benefit from it. There is no harm to interfere and correct the person. The person himself will benefit from the mistake. They will appreciate us for it. For example, my friend is the manager in the IT company. He is one of the respected person in his company. everyone appreciates his work but also his dedication towards his job. Few days ago, he had a meeting and he was leading the team in front of the other company. My friend had to give the presentation in the meeting. During his speech when he was discussing the new plans made in the company, he gave a wrong statement. His friend who was in the meeting to interrupted him and corrected the mistake. MY friend was glad that his friend interrupted at the right time and saved the presentation. Making a mistake and losing things is not a better idea. It is always that everybody respects each other's opinion and to correct someone may save the honor and the respect one has.

To sum up, I believe it is better to interrupt someone and correct their mistakes which is beneficial for everyone and not not saying anything or discussing about it later by which nobody would be helpful.