Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people think it doesn’t matter for children to learn how to manage their own money. However, in my opinion, being taught to deal with their money is a great way to prepare to be adults economically responsible.

To begin with, knowing how to manage money such as dealing with banks affects one’s future property. To be specific, there will be a lot more difference if you save up your money since you are a little. For example as my personal experience, when I went to elementary school, I used to save up all my pocket money and enjoy going to the bank for fun which allows me to get used and learn about financial details. Thus, I started to open up several bank account, and invest funds. I even sometimes checked out monetary currency and interests of deposits. Surprisingly, I did all of the processes as thinking that playing games. Now, compared to those who are the same age as me, I have a lot more properties. Therefore, people figured out how to manage their own money at a young age tended to be wealthier than those who rarely did.

On top of that, one’s personal financial issues often depend on their habits. You get the picture that habits are hard to fix or change so that it is truly essential to creating appropriate habits at a young age. If children can’t get any advice about the importance of balance between saving and spending money they solely keep the habit of spending money without saving it. Hence, I would extremely say that they might bankrupt because even after they become adults, they will spend on whatever they want even if they have little money. For example, a friend of mine used to spend all of her money right after she got her pocket money when she was a child. She hadn’t been taught about financial management skills and now, she still uses all of her money whenever she likes. Sometimes, I got a call from her that she had an economic problem and asked me for help.

To sum up, I admit there’s an exception that some children do not need to learn the methods of money-saving and spending since they might learn naturally. However, I strongly believe that children should be financially knowledgable to be responsible adults.