Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

One of the considerable things that young people face is making decisions for different stages of their own life. Being able to make appropriate choices for your own life has a crucial role in everyone's life. Although some people think that nowadays youths are depended on their parents as they used to be in the past, I believe that today they can make decisions without the help of their parents. I think so for a couple of reasons, which I will elucidate in the following paragraphs.

The first point I want to make is that in today's society schools and universities play an important role in each person's life. they try to illuminate student's mind so that make them able to decide for their own lives. To clarify, teachers can help them to understand different situations which they may face by elucidating important parameters. To illustrate, when I was about to decide what field of study is appropriate for me to continue at the university, my teachers helped me a lot in this way. He discovered my talent in physics and as a result of that, I have chosen to study physics at that determining stage of my life without getting my parents involved in my decision. On the other hand, in the past, young people tried to get help from their parents to choose their field of study and they had an essential role in their future. In fact, most of the students were forced to choose their father's or their mother's job. Consequently, the more schools make students aware of their abilities the less impact will parents have in their decision making.

In addition to the role of parents to help youth make a decision for their lives, improvements in technology have a crucial effect too. By emerging internet, social media such as television, smartphones and so on, young people can now be more confident about their decisions. The internet had made it possible for everyone to use a wide variety information without even paying a penny. Moreover, television is every day showing instructive programs helping young people how to counter with various conditions. For example, there was a program on television in which a professor discussed how young people can be successful in their decision making. These kinds of programs can help students be independent of their families at some stages of their live. Thus, new technologies made it possible for young people to decide for their life without the help of their parents.

In summary, we can conclude that the appearance of technology and educational institutions like schools and universities can help youths to make their own choices without getting their family involved in their decisions. At last, it is important to note that today young people are less dependent on their parents in comparison to the past time.