Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Leaders nowadays play a profound influence in modern era due to the growth of population. A leader should have several qualities to be influential leader such as being a good speaker, the ability to solve problems in difficult situation and so on. Therefore, when it comes to the question whether leadership comes naturally, people adopt spread spectrum of attitudes toward this question depending on their characters and educational backgrounds. On the one hand, there are people who adhere to the belief that some qualities are innate and people cannot learn them such as leadership; on the other hand, others believe that every one can be an influential leader in different area of expert. As far as I am personally concerned, the latter carries further weight since not only can people develop their skills by practicing but also can people be an influential leader if they decide to work in the area of their expert.

Skills can be improved depending on how much a person practice on them. In fact, although people may be good at some skills and bad in others, they are able to develop them, if they intend to improve them. In other words, skills are learnable and they will be enhanced as long as a person wants to develop them in order to meet their needs. For instance, one of the most important qualities of an influential leader is being a good speaker in public which can be improved if people attempt to exercise in front of mirror for them selves or for small group of people at first. Subsequently, provided people want to be a good leader, they should be confident and work on their skills.

People can be an influential leader, if they manipulate their skills and experts appropriately. In fact, nowadyas, people typically get different degrees through which they develop specific skills after several years of study and research. Therefore, they can be good leader in their feild of area. For instance, an artitecture can be a leader of all construction companies or tremendous projects, a pilot can be a leader of other pilots or so forth. To this end, they should learn how to use their expert and put them into practice and build up their confidence. Consequently, poeple can be a good leader in their lives even if they do not have some natural abilities.

To wrap it up, leadership is learnable since not only can people develop their skills and learn new skills but also can they be an influential leader if they use their developed skills alongside their experts. So I can be a leader, if I can just trust on my talents and skills.