Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

Throughout history, in all civilized societies, the issue of children's education engendered copious controversies among people. Some people may hold the view that parents today have important role on children education. However, some other may hold an opposite viewpoint and believe that parents were more interested in children's education in the past. As far as I am concerned, parents today are more involved in their children's education today because not only does technology developed, but also they have experiences.

The first reason to point out is that development of technology made parent to get more involved in children's education. Nowadays, advancement in the technology happening in a very fast pace which cause new thing emerge. To demonstrate, plentiful game company are that making many games with great quality. Therefore, children have penchant to playing this game and this make a very arduous situation for their parents. They have to control their children to not get addicted to this game and focus on their study. For example, on of my clever friend after getting a play station, get addicted to this game consul and lost his tendency to study and his parent taking his play station. Also, new social program was created and make children addicted to using them all the time. Hence, parents by observing this affect get more involve in their children's education.

A further more subtle point is that parent are knowledgeable and more experiences today. in the past, parents did not have any information about children education because they were not education. They think it is essential for children to make this decision by him self. In contrast, parents today know that it is vital to control their children education and it is proven that children today are lazy and they are unwilling for studying. Furthermore, they have to check their children. Moreover, people know for getting successful in future it is crucial to continue your education. For instance, when people see someone have a perfect life style they immediately understand he has a high degree of education. Hence, they try to motivate their children and enhance their confidence by telling this fact and push them to finish their education in a great university for better future.

To make a long story shorted, based on the aforementioned arguments, due to the fact that technology advanced and parents are well educated know, parents are more involved in their children's education. Consequently, it is highly recommended, parents compel their children to study hard since it has more beneficial for them in future.