Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The advent of technology in almost all fields and civilization have had a greater influence in the society. It had an influence and still causing in a such a way that even if a parent does not look after his or her child in education, the technology and this socialized world educates them. To say, I deny the statement that Parents today are more involved in their children's learning and support rather the other way round. To support this opinion, I would explore in the following paragraphs with few reasons and appropriate instances.

We all know that technology today will be outdated tomorrow. With this fast growth of technology we ourselves have adapted to this proliferation. For instance, microwave oven came a decade back and today we will find eight out of ten homes using ovens. This technology growth is happening form grass root to galaxies. It has spread its hands in medical, education, transportation sectors and what not?. Coming to the education sector, many learning applications have been introduced that teaches us with a single click. These applications have been designed such that they are interactive too. I believe that with these kind of application, the parents need nor bother for their children's education as they use to ponder upon in the past.

Next, today's generation show more social characteristics that the older generation. There are many programs on foreign exchange, conducted in schools and universities where the students can meet people form different countries and have a talk. With this kind of exposure, the students automatically identify their field of interest and start educating themselves. For example, my nephew was weak in his studies initially when he joined the school. After two years, a program, in his school namely communication had a major influence on him. He became super smart and started scoring good in his courses. He became move of a extrovert kid who was taught to be an introvert.

In a nutshell, I disagree to the point that parents should involve in their child's education. Rather, I support that today's competitive world, would help the student to become more independent and educate himself or herself.