Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.

If you ask different people the question that, whether the parents are more involved in their children’s education than before or not, they provide various explanations concerning their experiences or lifestyles. Some people agree with this statement, while others hold an adverse attitude towards this. However, I strongly advocate this idea that parents are more participated in their children’s education. In what follows, I would like to address some conspicuous aspects to corroborate my viewpoint.

The most compelling point is that, by the progress of the technology parents have access to more datebases than the past. For instance, they can easily surf the Internet to obtain a wide variety of information regarding the lessons that their children are studying. Therefore they can always provide a good response to their children’s question . They can also use the other sources of the information such as television programs to earn more knowladge and they can transfer this knowladge to their children.

Another rationale is that, in modern societies most of families have one or two children. Therefore they can assign more time to their kids. A series of studies one decade ago suggested that, parents specially mothers can devote almost ten hours each day to their children. This results also showed that families utilize most of their free time for teaching their children.

The last reason is that, are not as responsive as before. They prefer sped their time to do fun activities rather than teaching the children. So it increase the responsibility of the parents.

All in all, as an old adage goes; “a coin has two sides,” what I alluded in the three paragraphs of the body should not be overgeneralized and those who take the other side are partially reasonable. Nevertheless, contemplating all the above factors I can safely endorse my point of view that parents devotes more time to their children’s education than before.