Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Even though many socialists and some of the people argue if it is a general truth that professors and teachers introduce and share their social and political opinions to students in classes of schools or universities, I firmly recommend that students need more knowledge and awareness of academic lessons rather than discuss or bring about them to comply some ideas of teachers. Likewise, teachers are a model for young people accept their opinions. And believe it or not, instructors have an important impact on students’ thought. I will elaborate my view with significant reasons in the following paragraphs.

One of the reasons coming to my mind at first is that nowadays by improving technologies every person can find and search every information and wisdom in media and internet about events that occur in our country, social, religious and political. Therefore, students in an effective place like schools don’t need their teachers’ view from community and government. In scientific and education places instructors not only should teach and educate science lessons and subjects, but they also have to exercise and application mentally and intellectually topics related to their field. As an example, my professor in chemical class often discuses about political positions and problems and also his beliefs, that situation bothered us drastically. As you can see, students require more knowledge of their lessons rather than teacher thoughts.

Another my remarkable reason is that young people mimic from their teachers, and they are as a model for them, so they have a significant role in their idea and behaviors. Thus, known people that are educating youth person should allow to learner ask and choose anything that they think it is true or not. For instance, I believe my old teacher is a best researcher and investigator in environmental science in my country, Iran, and I indeed claim she is my great pattern who has an enormous impact on my life, then she has never influenced and dictated her view on her classes.

As a result, for the reasons mentioned above and whole array others I strongly believe that it is far more expedient, necessary subjects should teach to students due to they have a sensitive edge and memorize and behave more behaviors and acts that listen and see in educational places by teachers.