Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without the shadow of doubt, friend makes a significant proportion of our life. Friends are whome we relay on in our predicaments and also have fun with in happiness. Making friend and strengthening bound with them is a cognetive ability which is important in one's life. I am highly diagree with the statement and prefer to be able to make friends more comparing to living with them for a long time. In the following I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons which persuaded me to put forward this idea.

First and foremost, being able to make new friend provides one with the benefit of socialization. The more the social realationships, the more the job opportunities. While being friend with a small group can limit these relations. My personal experience is a compelling example of this situation. I am a person with higher skills in making new friends as a result I am able to make contact with others and stabilish a bound with them. During the period when I was looking for a job I came into contact with many people some of which I became a friend with a peson named Billy. He was the manager of one of the biggest companies in Iran but at that time they had no position available. After a month he called me an told he have found a job for me only because we became friend and as a result I could find an ideal job.

Another point one should take to account this significant is life is made of different stages during which friends changes. So without the ability of making new friends one would end up alone. For example, I had many friends during my highschool whome I never met when I joined military service. During my service. which was around two years, I had made new friends but none of them I visited again after that period because we were frome different cities. Without being able to make new friends as on e stage of life passes one would loose at least some of his/her friends and in the end there will be left no friend to be with.

The last but not the least is, as people grow up, their needs would change as a result people with different abilities are needed to help a person. With having only some individuals as a friend one would be limited in this manner but making more friends can accomodate a person with more help. An instance of this is a child who only needs to play with his friends but as he/she grows up, his/her needs would broadened also. When becomes a juvenile needs to make a relationship and as an adult needs to marry. So a person needs a variety of friends to answer his/her needs.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons and examples advocate the fact that making new friends is more important than keeping the old ones as new peopl can provide more job opportunities, prevent one to become alone, and answer to different needs of the person.