Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Working on a project requires a lot of effort. Some people think that working together in a group is more practical and useful. In contrast, others feel that working separately is better because of the decision they make without negotiation with others. In my view, working in a group is far better and more effective. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, working in a group can be beneficial in sharing thoughts. In other words, if we are working on a project, it is better to get various ideas and beliefs to choose which one is suitable. On the other hand, working on a project individually can be harder to decide which topics and ideas are better to choose. Additionally, working with a group can help correct wrong ideas. My own experience demonstrates this issue. Last year, I was studying Electronics in college, and the professor divided the students into groups to work on a fire alarm project, which was our last task, so we started to share our thoughts and how we could get the best ideas to get full mark. I shared my steps with one of my mates, which was wrong, and he corrected it before we send it to evaluation. As a result, we could get full marks quickly by sharing and fixing some errors I did what we were working on. That why I feel groups are better for work.

Secondly, working in groups means less effort, and quicker to get the project done. If we have a few days before the assessment, then working in a group will be more suitable. Only by dividing the work on the group, each one works in a specific area, which will not be difficult. Compared with working alone, it will take much time to finish the task under time, and it will be way harder to complete the project. For example, about two years ago, I had been working in a group in our robotics class, which required the robot to walk in a straight line and not getting out of it. The problem was I had many reports which had to finish before the robotics project. So, my group and I worked on that project in a few days before the final deadline. It seemed impossible to get the project done, but we could handle it efficiently when we divided the tasks between us. Finally, we could finish the project before the deadline, and we received a good grade, which was more than we expected. As you can see, the group is way too sufficient than working individually.

In conclusion, group working is much better than individually working because of the variety of ideas we can learn and apply, and because of the time it takes to finish the project.