Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Living in large cities, people should overcome several problems related to their personal life and their environment. Therefore, the question whether young people nowadyas give enough time to helping their communities or not, has long been a topic of controversy. On the one hand, there are people who adhere to the belief considering the difficulty which people have in their life nowadyas, they are helping their communities more than the past; on the other hand, others believe that people do not have enough time to help their communities nowadays. As far as I am personally concerned, the latter carries further weight since not only are people very busy with personal life nowadyas but also have the communities been grown and complicated than the past.

People's lives are more complicated than past due to population increase. In fact, people need to devote all their time to overcome their problems encountered in their personal lives such as finding a job, buying a house, financial problems and so one. For instance, people who lived in the past could easily obtain a job to manage their family members and fulfil their expectations. While nowadays, people should go through a strong competition in order to find a decent job even if they have graduated from university specialized in one field. Furthermore, as long as the cities grow, people need to overcome different problems regarding their personal life. For example, parents need to control their children more so as to be certain that their children are raising in appropriate way. Subsequently, people cannot help their community nowadays unless they sacrifice their personal life.

Communities need more help from people since they are becoming more complex. As long as a community thrive, its problems become more severe. For instance, there are more cars in the street than the past, as a result of which there is more traffic jam and air pollution nowadyas. Then, people should devote more time to overcome such communal problems while they are involved with their personal problems. Moreover, people nowadyas expect that government should help the community since they think that they are not able to help a comunity with such complicated issues. Also, they think the government have the tools which are necessary to help a community. Consequently, provided the communities become larger than today, people will give less helping than today.

To wrap it up, people cannot help their communities until not only do they have a personal life without any serious problems but also do the community keep samll in size. Therefore, if I were in power, I do not allow the cities become larger than thier current size.