Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent times, there has been a widespread debate on whether young people have plentiful amount of time to help the community or not. While some people believe that young boys today do not have enough time to help their community, I hold the opposite view. I completely think that teenagers have sufficient times to provide many services for the community.

To begin with, schools have a major part in young people lives. Teachers tend to put some classes for volunteer work, so students will have the time to help the community around the area. For example, in Japan, there is mandatory classes for volunteer work. Students have to go outside the school to provide some help for the community. Some of them help to clean the street and cut the tall trees that might fall on people and hurt them. Moreover, some students go to hospitals and help some cancer patients to take their medications.

In addition to school motivations, nowadays, parents tend to encourage their kids to help the community because they want them to learn how to be socialize in the world. For instance, when Steve Jobs was a teenager, his parents motivated him to do many volunteers works such as working in grocery store and help old people in some charity institutions to accomplish their tasks. These community services helped him to improve his communication skills and allowed him to be more social. Therefore, he was able to succeed in his life because of his parent’s motivation to do community services.

Last but not least, today, there are many public programs from governments that encourage young people to help their community. The government tend to do that in order to improve many skills for people at this age. For example, in my hometown Saudi Arabia, there are many volunteer programs for diabetic and cancer patients that supported by the government. Therefore, many individuals would be participating in public serving programs.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that today young people have the time to help the community. This is not only because they are encouraged to do that in their schools, but also their parents used to motivate them to help the community and there are many public programs support helping the community.