Do you agree or disagree with the following statment?

to improve the quality of education,universities should spend money on salaries of university professors.

it is nowadays an issue being discussed quite often about how to improve our quality of education. there are controversial questions maily proposed, such as paying more money to those professors, while others may think it is an efficent way to level up the quality of education, however, in my points of views, I personally are not fully support of this.

What comes to my mind is that it is undeniable that people are attracted by the salaries that the employee offered, however, there are still much more attraction that influence the quality of education.

To address my point of view , I would like to disscuss about how the education system works. it is for sure that the world changed rapidly, and that, our educational material hasn't change that fast. For example, the pollution issue nowadays is an serious problem that all the country worldwide are concerned. however, the material provided in the university stays the same material as 5 years ago. this may lower our quality of education, due to the fact that students can only find the new information on the website themselve instead of from the lecture of the professor.

Move on, the factor that truly affect the quality of education was the uneven distribution of resources. For example, in my country, there are policy that every university should have enough quantity of computers provide for students for several uses. however, due to the lack resourse of the private school, the money could not afford many as such computers for strudent. In this case, people from the poor family, may not have the access to use the computer to gathering information outside the campus. Thus, in order to level up the quality of education, I would rather think the money should put into technologies other than professor's salary.

Thirdly and finally but not least important is that due to the fact that the quality of professors certainly is the main factor that affect the teaching quality, the method of taking money to the professor may not be wise. For example, there are few professor that teaching the classes through watching movies. In my points of view, a knowlege to be taught is from the professor themselves, it is that if the prodessor not willing to dedicate their time on teaching, it would lower the quality of education.

From the abovementioned examples that i addressed, it is clear that i can not fully agree of the argument that university should spending money on salaries of professors.