Every individual in a society has a responsibility to obey just laws and to disobey and resist unjust laws.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

To form an society, the law is definately the basic substence in the country. through out the development of civil right, there are conflix between laws for year. based on an individual conscience, i can't completely agree with this claim. With more cogent reason to share below.

take communism as an example, the recent focused news is hong kong protest, againt the violation on one country, two system rule, those protester againt the law made by the government, which may harm the independency of hong kong's legal system. For the hk government, this is the 'just' law, for those who commit a crime shold face their consequence in mainland China, however, the citizen in hk insist to protect the independency of their legal system, due to the untrust to communism. When it comes to the legal problem might involved in ethic, human rights, and religious problem, i certainly support the peotest, prevent the law that the govenment try to pass through in order to get more control on people.

Somehow, one could not thinking thoroughly to the just law, based on their education background, and try to resist the 'just law', for example, people who working in a government will get paid after retired. however, the government face a bankruptcy problem due to the paying, and tried to reduce the money but still can let those who retired can afford their life for living. Maintaning the whole country for operation is the duty for all citizens, but for those people, resist the law cause the reduce of their money, who only care about an idividual's interest, may take it as an injust law. For that, based on one's ability to consider the whole benefit for country and population, sometimes its hard for both citizen and government to recognize what is just and what is not.

As in democratic country, all citizens have right to protect the just law, but not to fully obey it, remain questions about every law will help the government to make lasw that benefit all populations not just for one party or an individual. Thus, although i agree part of the claim that all citizen have responsibility to obey the just law, to question and resist the 'seems' just law is also our duty.

With those conflicts in law making, we can not garantee that every iddividual are satisfying about it, but what we can do is to definately obey those laws which protecting people and without violating the basic ethic, human rights, and democracy.