Do you agree or disagree: For success in school and work, the ability to adapt or adjust to a changing condition or circumstance is more important than having excellent knowledge of a job or a field to study.

Living in a highly competitive era when people are itching to achieve career success, the key to success has grabbed the commons' attention. Some individuals prioritize the ability to adapt to changing conditions over solid professional knowledge, while the opposing opinion also exists. Both views sound reasonable, but I firmly believe that adaption and excellent knowledge are indispensable ingredients making up of future success. Therefore only by combining the two imperative qualities can one make it through.

To begin with, excellent knowledge is the premise of career success, which lays a solid foundation for future promotion. If you are a total layman without any basic skills, you will be labeled as unprofessional less experienced. Chances are that you lose from the start line and even get dismissed when applying for a job. Even if you are quite smart or good at coping with emergence, you cannot fully exert your talents simply due to the lack of basic knowledge. On the contrary, graduating from a prestigious university or having acquired some important certifications proves that you have received systematic education and evidence your excellence, which usually ensures you a high starting salary and more available positions. Once you are on the job, you can quickly make the best of your accumulated knowledge and show your expertise.

On the other hand, the ability to adjust to changing circumstances is also imperative, since it can assist you to stand out among peers and get promoted quickly. Commonly, those people who only focus on the improvement of professional knowledge usually are labeled as "nerds" , which is quite harsh and mean. On the contrary, flexible people, knowing to make changes encountering different occasions usually achieve higher goals. Like Steve Jobs, who sensitively discovered the potential of smartphones and insisted on making innovations of iPhone products got a huge success. At that time, many famous technique companies were working hard on producing traditional mobile phones. It is undeniable that their techniques were also quite mature. However, it is only Steve jobs who realized the current trend and positively adjusted to keep up with the current ensured Apple a competitive edge and still ranked at the top on the market.

Therefore, both qualities are quite important. It is improper to highlight the merits of the former and ignore the latter. Only by jointly making use of the above traits can one make a huge success.