Do you agree or disagree? why?

Teachers are responsible for motivating students to learn.

In today’s societies, the question whether teachers are responsible for motivating students to learn has become a controversial topic in many circles and camps. Different people have various types of responses to this topic based on their society, culture, or even from family background. However, as far as I concerned I believe that motivating students to learn is not related to teachers for some reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, it is undeniable that students are being motivated by themselves to learn. As a matter of fact, students know exactly what they want to do. In other words, they must make effort to realize their achievements. More profoundly, students only can assure a good future not only for them but also for their family by learning. In fact, students can earn money to live by themselves and support their family’s finance. To clarify this point, consider how college students crave for good grades to be hired in a good company with high wage. They spend hours studying to get good marks and knowledge. In short ,student is the one who motivate themselves to learn.

In addition, another noteworthy factor contributes to the learning responsibility of children is their parents. In fact, parent is the one who understand thoroughly their children by watching they grow up every day. They know exactly the children’s dreams, and their favourite hobbies. Therefore, parent’s advice for learning is one of the most important suggestion that the children must consider. Thus, students usually follow their parent’s choice because of its truth. More profoundly, learning is a good way for children to take care of their parents. For example, my mother always gives me good advices not only in leaning but also the behavior to others. And I think that I cannot let her down by being dissipated. All in all, parent is one of the most important factor in the work of children’s learning.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that teacher is not responsible for motivating students to learn. This is due to student’s responsibility to their life, and parents. Thus there is no doubt that students are motivated by their teachers.