Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now

With ample supply of social media network, it is easy for the public to get more information about famous people. Therefore, privacy invasion has been concerned. Whether celebrity should own more personal space or not has sparked debate among people. According to my understanding, I show the preference for the view that they should not deserve more privacy than now.

To begin with, there are already some measures to take to protect celebrities' privacy. Famouns people are also an ordinary person who has basic human right, which means the governments has shun responsibility to protect them from being invaded privacy. For instance, in China, the government has introduced laws to prohibit misleading and cheating coverage for well-known people. In Weibo, Chinese facebook, if a piece of news that infringes the privacy or is exaggerated is forwarded for more than 500 times, the news releaser would be fined even be put into jail. On the other hand, news censorship is another approach. For paparazzi who want to hit headlines by using other's private information, they are deprived of the quality to be a reporter forever. With such strict rules, celebrity owns more personal space and there is no need to ask for more privacy.

In addition to existing measures to protect them, famous people should be supervised by the pubic because of their great influence on young people. In current society, the entertainment industry has thrived. For example, there is not surprising to see a large number of teenagers holding posters and slogans waiting for their idols in aiports. Thus, the impacts of famous stars on people especially young people should not be overlooked. To state it more clearly, by limited privacy, it is possible for the public to know celebrity’s right and wrong. For the former, we could propaganda what is good deeds of them, which can set good example for young people. For the latter, we can monitor and stimulate them to correct or modify inappropriate behaviors. Take Dream Team, a symbol of Chinese swimming team that has millions of fans, as an example. There was a TV program showing daily life of them. By the TV show, the public have access to know that the team spend nearly 12-15 hours swiming training to achieve their dream and even in spare time, the only thing they do is to read books about swimming skills. Exposed to such details, it is imperative for young people to acquire that it is not easy for the renowned to live behind their fames. As result, hardworking and persistence are aware of by showing privacy. Seldom do people know without more privacy.

From above analysis, we could better know what the privacy means. For famous people, not only they could make much money and own great reputation but also means their self-discipline and responsibility to be monitored by the public. On the other hand, form viewing the personal life, it is necessary for the public to respect the renowned, even respect their privacy.