Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.

The jobs in modern society have witnessed a boom in productivity among people. Delighted with an ample supply of learning opportunities, people also are in a dilemma whether doing "many" or "few" jobs. Some people are in favor of the former, saying various things could enrich working experience while others support the latter due to the difficulty of get higher quality. From my point of view, I would show my preference for the latter.

To begin with, doing so many things could harm people's health and bring about a sense of failure. To some extent, for a person, it is impossible for him or her to do various things without adequate time because so many tasks may take double even triple time than focusing on one or two. That is to say, there is no enough sleeping and leisure time owing to working would occupy the period that belongs to recreation and rest, which is advantageous to mental and physical health for at least 8 hours for sleeping each day can support the effective work of a person. Take me as an example. Once occupied with graduation businesses, struggling between dissertation, ceremony planning, and job preparation, along with a burning desire to well-organize everything, I splited the day into several parts, squeezed time to discuss even worked until deep into night. Busy and bustling like a bee. Needless to say, fever come to me because of lack of sleeping as well as I also made trifle mistakes in details causing conflicts among professor,classmates and employers. As a result, I finished the tasks one by one rather than doing them at the meantime, which releases me from heavy pressure, builds a feeling of goal and receives a self-recognition with sufficient time and energy.

In addition, the number of tasks that people cope with plays an important role in improving working efficiency. The more the tasks are, the less chances that the attention could be focus are. It is elaborated by the fact that if people perform numerous things at the same time, it is hard for them to concentrate on and come up innovative idea as all things are different in sources interrupting each other. Seldom do I can solve math, biology, physics and literature problems at the same time because there is no similarity between them, leaving the result that the speed of my learning is dragged not mention to rendering solutions. By contrast, without teemed with uncertainty for many tasks, one could have deeper comprehension in a task bringing about a fresh thought for the topic.