Imagine that your city government has given permission for a major company to build a large factory near your neighborhood. Do you think this is a good idea? Why or why not? Explain your position using specific reasons and examples

There is a long debate over whether construction of a factory in a neighborhood is a good idea or not. In my opinion, I do not think it is great notion to build a large factory in our residential area. In the following essay, I intend to put forth my points to support my view.

To begin with, construction of an industry in a neighborhood results in urban sprawl which means it diminishes the quality of life in our area. As factories play an important role for the country's economy. However, presence of a factory in a residential area reduces the beauty of that area. People in our neighborhood chose to live a calm and quiet life. Therefore, with the construction of a factory this would not be possible. For instance, our family recently shifted from the New york city to the long Island because it is quite and peaceful area. The city life was awful because of there were offices, factories, and all working companies in between the residential area. For this reason, there was always rush and noise all day like constructions, machines whirring and traffic noises. Therefore, building of a factory in could results in same thing.

In addition, construction of factory in a residential area can causes health related problem. Usually the smoke and waste matters from a factory can lead to environmental pollution. In a residential areas there are no proper sewerage system for the factories disposal where they could dump garbage. Also, smokes from factories when directly inhaled by people it can leads to respiratory issues like asthma or lungs cancer. For instance, according to research of 2019 our town of Harrison had two out of ten children have autism. This is because there were various factories in which dispose their garbage in the river and that river water was used for drinking purpose. Even after it is purified traces of harmful chemical were left in it which caused these problems. As a results, I oppose the plan of building a factory in our neighborhood.

In conclusion, I do not think it is good idea to allow building a factory near a residential area. This is because, it leads to urban sprawl, and because it can causes serious health issue.