To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors.

With the considerable development of modern society, the education condition in college is getting better than before. And in order to be well-educated in the college, people always want to own great quality of education. Some individuals hold the idea that to improve the education quality, college should pay more to professors, while others do not agree. From my point of view, I am in favor of the latter one. The effects of professors are exaggerated.

Admittedly, when professors have decent salary, they can just focus on the teaching rather than improving their living condition. And colleges may even attract more excellent teachers to teach in their campus. However, if universities want to promote their teaching qualities, just increasing the salary is not enough, there are more things should be done.

For one thing, raising the money that is used to build infrastructure will benefit education qualities. Infrastructures are the bases of university's education activities. Can a college lacking of teaching buildings or sports centers be called good university? For instance, when I was in college as a freshman, the new library building was still under construction. And when I have to find somewhere to review knowledge or do some researches, there are almost no place to go. I have to endeavor to find a place in the old library building against huge number of students. The work efficiency is pretty low. After the new building completed, I can feel free to find region comfortable and can have discussion with my mentor or classmates there. Paying attention to the infrastructure is one of the key methods to enhance the quality of education.

Moreover, improving equipment quality also play a significant role in rising the quality of education. To understand advanced knowledge in the college, at times, we need help from outside assistance, such as projection, computer. These things provide us a vivid understanding of some knowledge. For example, when students have a geology class in the college, by watching videos about the process of formation of mountains or glacier ice. Students will have profound understanding of what they have learned. Interesting method can, and definitely will improve the teaching quality.

Based on the discussion above, in spite of the advantages to increase salary of professor, that they can pay more attention on student rather than their personal lives, I still hold the idea that university should not only spend money on salary, but also on infrastructure and equipment, in order to improve education quality.