Independent writing TPO 51

By and large, it is established beyound doubt that media play a prominent role in all societies. Regarding this issue, some people hold the view that movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. However, some other’s taken an opposite viewpoint and look at this concept through different lens. From my vantage point, the former belief is true. In the following paragraph I will delve into two important reasons.

The first focal point that prompts me to hold this idea is that, young people by watching tv and movies, learn bad habites. When young people learn bad habits, it effects their behavier. For example, tv is bombord by fast food advertising. Young people by watching these adverties, they have more tendency to eat fast food. I can remember when I was young, the first moment I saw King burger advertis I search in internet to find the nearest branch, which was so far from my home. From that day I eat king burger for 5 years and this really harm my healthy life. Another bad habits young people learn from movies is violent. I would like to mention a result of research that was counducted last year in my country about movies janr. The result was horrible, it shows that a majority of movies that shown last year in tv, had violent concept. It was also reveals that crimes have been increased compare to last year.

Another salient point in corroborating my stance is this, watching Tv is pure wast of time. Because you spend many hours watching Tv and what you gain is nothing campare to spend these hours reading books. For example, me myself spend 5 hours in my free time every day watching Tv for 6 years. Once I realized that during these year I learn nothing from Tv that help me in my life. So I promised to myself that I watch tv just 1 hour and rest of my free reading a psychological book. After 1 year, my life changed in a way that I could not believed. I became more responssible and happier person.

In conclusin, this my deep belief that television and movie’s negative effects on young people are more weight than positive’s one. Learning bad habits and pure wast of time are some reasons that make me inclined toward this opinion. However, it was a story in a nutshull; actually there are some more reasonable grund that can lend weight to my viewpoint. It is highly recommended that a survey be conducted in order to shed light on other aspects of this issue.