it is better to have one or two friends than to have a large number of friends

I agree with the statement that it is better to have one or two friends than to have a large number of friends for the following reasons. Nothing is more dangerous than having large amount of friends. Some say that having a lot of friends is beneficial however; to me it is the opposite.

First of all, having many friends means a wasting time and not being productive at all. When a person has many friends he also become disorganized because instead of following his schedule he has to follow his friends` schedule so that he can be a good friend to his friend. Otherwise, he would be considered outcast from the team. For example, I had a many friends and had to available for them and i did nothing for my own.

Second of all, having many friend isn`t that beneficial because among them not of all them love one another. Some speak behind the others` back though title of the friendship is known as best friend. In this way, there is no benefit rather its courtship trying to make other than one self and lack of loyalty. For instance, during the freshman year I had a lot of friends but few of them showed really friendship rather they showed courtship meaning they were there to see what I was doing not to be my friends to give me advice or motivate me when I had some ups and downs.

Third of all, having more than one friend it has never worked since everybody has different behavior; generally parents used to teach us the importance of friends and gave us good lesson because they always knew how friends a very influential meaning they can influence others badly or become role model. A good case in\Point in case, it was from my friend that I learned how to smoke. But the truth is painful, I can`t take back that bad influence that came to my life instead I learned from that friendship though it wasn`t good lesson one thing for sure is that having many friends doesn`t bring any good.

Therefore, I agree with the statement that it is better to have one or two friends than to have a large number of friends because having many friends’ means being disloyal and have bad influence for the life time. I suggest parents no to give tolerance on children friends selection even though knowing that it is very hard for children to be chosen a friend to play with but the truth of matter is for the great or good.