It is easier for parents to raise children now than 50 years ago

Parents play an important role in the development of a child. They help in overall growth and improvement in both mental and physical aspects of an Infant. In my opinion, I agree with the fact that it was lot easier to raise children in present situations than it was 50 years ago using three reasons. To elaborate one has to go through scrupulous discussion below.

Firstly, there are enumerate number of facilities made available now a days and Technology has developed to a great extent. For instance, during corona times many children were not able to attend schools but still there were able to access daily classes using apps such as zoom and Microsoft teams. If this situation had occurred a few years ago it would not have been possible and they might have lost all the year wasting their time playing and roaming around.

Secondly, the generation has changed and parents are also educated to a great extent now a days. This would help their children to a point to guide them follow prominent path in their career and thwart the mistakes they did during early times. For instance, education system improved a lot to get a idea of every area through clubs during primary and secondary education which was not possible many years back.

Furthermore, there was a lot of economic development these days. Every household is actively working to earn money to feed their children along with providing ability to educate for overall development. There are myriad number of jobs available which help in further improvement whereas the only source of handful amount of money during previous time was only farming which is unpredictable and sometimes led to drought and famines.

To conclude, many will argue that it is a lot more easier for people to raise children 50 years ago as they always there at home to look after children. But it won't help in development in every aspect for a child. They need education and lot of exposure to the outer world which involves a lot of facilities to be provided.