kindness

Kindness exist

Most of the people do not believe in human’s kindness. Since some people around us are used to just exploiting us and getting advantage of our kindness. They have the right not to trust others. Therefore, they need to be proven wrong because people can be kindhearted without any additional benefit too. The best example for this is Baxter’s family. McIntyre, the person who asked Baxter to stay at their home while he had no penny on his pocket, experienced Baxter’s family being compassionate with him. In my point of view, no one can rely on anyone but Baxter did. Since McIntyre decided to travel across the US with no money, he had no choice but trust somebody to rest his head and fill his stomach. In this case, this is somehow dangerous to let someone whom you don’t even know and have no idea about his way of living, stay at your home with your loved ones. So, the only thing needed here is “the kindness” of the family who is going to be a shelter for him. Not only did they give him a room for resting and feed him, but they also became good friends. Making friends in such a short period of time shows how sociable and nice you are. So is Baxter’s family. Moreover, Carol who was master Baxter's wife used to cook the best and most delicious dishes for him. He could feel how tasty the dishes made by Carol was. If they hadn’t been kind enough, they wouldn’t have treated him like this. Even though they were not supposed to be paid. Another point which has to be mentioned is that they even introduced him to other members of their family. Including Carol’s sister and her husband. So, he was more able to make friends and have fun with them. As the family was inspired by him, he was asked to go to Carol’s school and have a speech based on his spiritual journey. Thus, they wanted the best things happen to him and be recognized by the people. In just a few days, they were more like a happy family living in a small town. This is all because of Baxter’s warm-heartedness . As the way of conclusion, being kind is not always for having a purpose on your mind. People can sincerely and purely be kind.