dancing

Dancing is a social custom in some parts of the world and regarded physical activity in some other parts. Some people perform dancing for having fit body and good health while some others perform it for social purposes, like having poise, social graces, civility and promoting camaraderie. In addition, some people follow it in order to be professional and famous in domain of dancing and performing to be able to participate in dancing contest between schools and countries.

Katie 23, learned dancing unprofessionally without attending any classes just by listening to tapes and watching videos of top dance performers. Never did she listen to her parents and extended family members merely to chase her dream. Consequently, she left all for the purpose of achieving her desired goal.

Dancing has developed into art and education, so it is taught in some schools in the United States in order to enable them how to work in a team or with another human being and facilitate social interactions and communications between different sexes; especially how to touch each other respectably while performing. Rosemary Tejada, a school student, got to be better friends with her dance partner. He had been her classmate since first grade. However, they didn’t have more communications. As a result, now with performing, they communicate more. Tejada and her partner, Julian Perez, participated in a dancing competition and reached to semifinals. She is elated to compete with others. Thus, they got silver trophy.

To sum up, dancing is taught and learned for different purposes like staying in a good shape, being healthy, promoting poise, social graces, civility, manner, social communication, developing camaraderie, participating in contest. So these are the reasons behind teaching and learning dancing in different parts of the world.