dancing

At first, we read an astounding short story by Jackson Jodie Davis - a proficient writer with a finely honed adeptness in writing- entitled “Gotta Perform”. This work of art is about Katie, a girl who left home after facing rigorous dissents from her dreams and notions. She went through lots of difficulties. Never did she admit to back off. At the end of the day, eventually she was flying. Flying with her wings, dancing on the pavement, sounding tik tik taka taka. Author of this amazing astonishment attained a literary award in 1984.

Additionally, we examined a beneficial passage about different kinds of performance in different kinds of cultures written by Rosemary. As a lemma, it arrays how performing teaches poise, manners, civility, social graces and RESPECT to kids. All of these social necessities are being learnt on a stage which exposes alliance, happiness, and dealing with a lady without having any purposes, some bad ones.

To link up, we can say these two topics are about victims. North Star is trying to say that without sacrificing our values, which are worthy for us, we can’t make our dreams come true. They can be our family, our reputations and honors. All those memories which were made with wearing out lots of VCRs and pairs of toe shoes. Alternatively, this victim can be your freedom. The freedom which was dedicated in order to gain importance and significance, in order to BE important and significant. Additionally, all of these can be obtained somehow by learning social graces and by losing the joy in being messy, in your tucked in shirt, in that higgledy-piggledy haircut and style. In freedom. Having no one to order you.

To make an abstract, we can say these two articles are in opposite sides. Katie is sacrificing her social graces and family to achieve freedom, but on the other hand, those kids are sacrificing their freedom in order to accomplish honor and civility.