Neighbors are the people who live near us. In your opinion, what are the qualities of a good neighbor? Use specific details and examples in your answer.

After our family we are influenced by neighbors.the neighbors should have good qualities so that we can live merrily. The good neighbors have so many qualities but in my opinion there are three major qualities a neighbor should have, which are supportive, respectful, healthy habits. I choose these three qualities because of several reasons.

Moreover, life is not predictable and at any moment we need a neighbor, therefore the neighbors should be supportive. The instance may be happy or it may be woeful the neighbor stands for help then they are good neighbors. For example, once my grandmother got a paralysis attack and I was alone with her. I called my neighbors and they helped me to get to her hospital before going to the office and everyday they came to meet my grandmother and ensure if we had any need.

Furthermore, respect is equally important as supportive because if someone is ready to help but he or she speaks rudely then we hesitate to take help. The respect is a mutual account in which both parties have to put equal amounts. If my neighbor talks harshly then it is difficult to talk respectfully and gradually I will start avoiding them. Such as if my child’s ball went in neighbors yard and they start shouting then it is not respectful manners.

Additionally, Healthy habits are also important. In a condition that neighbors never clean their house and yard and throw garbage out of dustbin and always smell like rotten fish entering our house then it will make us affected. When we live nearby our habits affect each other, not only cleanliness but also talking with family members, loudness of music, late night parties and many more.

Finally, supportive, respectful and healthy habits are major three qualities from others. In my opinion these are must which affect our life also.