Arctic deer live on islands in Canada's arctic regions. They search for food by moving over ice from island to island during the course of the year. Their habitat is limited to areas warm enough to sustain the plants on which they feed and cold enough, at least some of the year, for the ice to cover the sea separating the islands, allowing the deer to travel over it. Unfortunately, according to reports from local hunters, the deer populations are declining. Since these reports coincide with recent global warming trends that have caused the sea ice to melt, we can conclude that the purported decline in deer populations is the result of the deer's being unable to follow their age-old migration patterns across the frozen sea.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The report summaries the reason for decrease of the population of Arctic deer live on Island in Canada's arctic regions. The deer cross the frozen sea and migrate for their food to another land. The given argument is based on local hunters report and the global warming report coincide that the sea ice melt and deer couldn't migrate for food and the population declined. There are other reasons may be possible for the declining of deer. The local hunter's report have not any statistical data which validate the author's point as well as the global warming report is also not present and solid reasons for the report.

Furthermore, the deer population became less than previous years according to local hunter's report but they didn't present the rate of hunting did previously and now. The Arctic deer is one of the costly and demanded animals in the market to make antiques. For personal benefits hunters illegally hunt the animals and gain fulsome profit. It may be one of the reasons for extinction of deer from Canada's region.

Moreover, the local hunters live in that region and they depend on forest for living. Natural habitats of deer usurp by the human and they continue interference the deer's life. This is also one of the main reasons for the changes in deer's population. For example in India the population grows rapidly and the forest area takeover by human due to which so many unique animals extinct from India.

Additionally, the global warming report put fact that the sea ice getting melt. The effect of global warming is not quick phenomena, it is gradual process. Today we all experience effect of global warming and we all adapt the changes in the environment. As well as the deer's also adjusted with the local food and found survival in the same reason. The quickly jumped on conclusion the changes in climatic conditions rise difficulty for deer to cope up is not valid reason for decline population of deer.

Conclusively, the argument is denounced due to the lack of evidences. The author should have supported it with more statistical data.