newspaper

In today's world of globalization, news of anything happening in the world can be spread in a fraction of time. This news can be delivered by various methods: by television, radio, the internet or by the newspapers. In this vast variety of mediums, newspapers are widely used especially in developing countries like India. There are many people who believe everything written in the newspaper is true; but in my view, we should not believe everything we read in the newspaper. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following text.

First of all, publishers, working in the newspaper company sabotage the information in order to make it more interesting. Because exciting or interesting stories attract the people to read and purchase the newspaper they add details which are often not true. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. Last year, I and my classmates did a nonviolent protest against the violence that doctors are facing from a patient's family members. One newspaper company did an interview with a student. An after a day, the published an article about this. However, it stated that one of our students passed out in the rally and she had been admitted to the hospital. This was not true at all. The publisher added this false information just to make this article interesting.

Moreover, even if they write a completely honest article from a source, there is a possibility that the source could be inaccurate. For instance, a few weeks ago, I read an article about, lung cancer that can be cured by the Surat naturopathy center. The article stated that doctors of this center claimed that they can treat lung cancer a hundred percent. But, my aunt, who is suffering from this disease told me that this was not true. She said that she had that treatment but it was not effective. So, even if the newspaper had written what that doctors have said, the doctors were lying. As a result, they have published the wrong information in the newspaper.

In conclusion, people should not blindly trust each and everything they read in the newspaper. Because sometimes they add false details to make it amusing to read and even if they didn’t do that sources they get their information from couldn’t be always reliable