in the past, most of parents made a decision for their child but now young people make better decisions about their lives.

These days making a decision has become more important than past. I am of the opionion that young people was dependent on their parents to make decision in the past, but today young people are more able to make decision about their own lives. I think this way for two main reasons which, I would explore in the following essay.

The first reason which should be pointed out here is that advent of technology makes young people more independent because not only do they have to access to many helpful resources such as the internet, but also they have more knowledge about their lives in comparison to the last generations. My brother is a case in point, when was finishing the college, my father give him a piece of advise to select the civil-engineering as a field of study, but he did not accept because my brother had searched in the internet and thought that computer-based fields would be more burgeoning in the future, therefore, he select this field for study. As my brother said, now most of civil-engineers are searching for a job due to a dramatic reccession in Iran.

The other subtle point which deserves some words is that now people spend most their time without family, so families today are not aware of youngs' personalities. To that, it is more likely that decisions which has made by parents whould lead to bad consequences. For example, when I wanted to marry, I searched a lot to find an appropriate person who can make me relaxed, so I should make this important decision by myself because the only person who is aware of my personality completely is me. Finally, i find a person with similar personality, and now we are prosperous.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that youngs people decide more independently in comparison to the last generation because not only have youngs better resource of information for recieving advise such as internet , but also the parent are not aware of youngs' personality.