People attend college or university for many different reasons. Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

The most high school students, but not all, aim to go to university and receive a bachelor’s degree in different field of studies. The future college students have various reasons to attend a university. To me, the most important reasons are expanding the breadth of knowledge, obtaining new experiences and making a good career.

First of all, breadth of our knowledge is limited to a certain degree when we finish a high school. A college provides huge incentives to improve that breadth of our knowledge on a subject because colleges are focused on major courses, as well as other classes, that a student must take in order to complete his/her degree he/she has already chosen. By taking tailored and specified classes, college students learn a great deal of details about their majors that will prepare them for professional future.

In the second place, being part of a college community provides a lot of opportunities to enhance a student’s personal, social and professional experiences. Students will have access to various programs that they can use and activities that they can attend. As an example of social and professional experience, there are many types of student organizations that a student can join; depending on specific association meetings and activities, college students will be able to gain something new to them. A specific example is a business school’s student association meetings with professional employees or representatives of different companies with whom student network, exchange knowledge and idea, and get an insight about firms. So, this is an important cause I strongly put emphasis on while considering going to university.

Lastly, receiving a university degree is a key factor or requirement in finding a good paying job. Nowadays, most employers and companies have already set of standards for job applicants. One of these standards is a bachelor’s degree in a field that is related to the job that a candidate applied for. If this degree was earned or in process, the employer is more likely to offer the position. It means college students have more chances to make a very good career right upon graduation or in short period after getting a diploma. One of the most reasons that people carefully consider when they are really thinking about their future.

Overall, the benefits of studying at the university will give an advantage when students have experience, when they become smart in their field of study and when they possess a degree certificate. To have all of these elements, people choose to attend college or university.