People in communities can make decisions that protect and improve the natural environment. Which one of the following three actions is most useful for people to do if they want to help the environment in their local community? Explain why? Increase access to public transportation (for example, buses or trains) to reduce the number of automobiles on local roads Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

when communities consider to organize their financial plan about how to improve natural environment, many aspects will be talked about. Like increasing the number of trees and creating parks, stopping providing plastic bags during shopping, or proving public transportation. however, when it comes to which aspects is most crucial, I think public transportation is the most useful action to protect environment.

Nowadays, the natural environment really suffers a lot from air pollution. On no account can we ignore the fact that more and more private cars should take the responsibility of air pollution due to the over-emission of carbon dioxide. however, people need transportation to get access to their work places and come back home. therefore, in the way that increasing access to public transportation, the number of private cars will decrease undoubtedly. take my hometown as an example, Last year we developed subway as a new kind of public transportation. Impressed by its convenience and speed, more and more citizens chose subway to go outside. after one year subway was developed, the air condition really turns better now.

What’s more, the other ways might not actually work. it is acknowledged that the public places have been planed for several years, therefore the places for adding trees and parks are really limited.

Also, the restriction on plastic bags couldn’t work as well. Because the people who really want to use plastic bags will buy it instead. According to a research conducted by local government, after the law which prohibits supermarkets provide plastic bags to customers was published, the use of plastic bags didn’t decrease apparently. now that customers couldn’t get free plastic bags, they turned to buy them, and the supermarkets put more plastic bags on their shops to meet the needs of customers. With this circulation, the restriction can’t work as it was expected.

To put all things into nutshell, the other two actions have their advantages, but I think the most useful way to improve environment is increasing access to public transportation, people will go out in a convenient and environmentally friendly way.