People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment - doing things they like to do - rather than doing things they should do."

In today’s world pervaded by television shows and their notable celebrities, people watching those programmes have proclivity to get influenced by their extravagant lives.According to the following reason and my personal experiences,I firmly believe that people spend too much time on personal amusement rather doing things they are supposed to do.I feel this way for some reasons which I am going to explore in the following essay.

First of all, In this dazzling world, people are easily enticed by myriad of temptations which put them in indulgence and make them forget about their responsibilities.Let me cite an example which will bolster my aforementioned statement. A few months ago, one of my friends decided to spend his savings on purchasing a laptop for his brother who was pursuing computer science course.But suddenly he changed his mind when he saw a post on social media by his cousin brother who visited Paris recently and so he squandered all his savings on a luxurious vacation which was really doleful.If he bought that laptop for his brother,he could have performed well in his practical paper.

Furthermore as people having ultra fast life style post their photographs with delicate food and beauty spot they went,people having fixed salary try to flaunt off that similar lifestyle which make them unhappy and less satisfied and sometimes it make them run by precarious whims. Let me give a vivid example which can shed a light on this matter. My friend Joshua had a low paid job but he always tries to emulate his cousins life style who is a product manager in a multi-national company.To maintain this life style he fritters away money on luxurious things and drains out his salaries within half of a month and go to parents for money. In my opinion,he should work hard to get a promotion instead of showing off because this will make him happy and more satisfied.

By the way of conclusion, although experts put emphasis on that people should not do excessive work but the actual truth is that they do have too much personal entertainment and for which people evade the things they are supposed to do.