Question: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe that for country to thrive it is of great importance for government to invest money on the education of young children, but there are doubts about whether such a statementbears much truth. However, the opponents still challenge that position, stating that it is more important for the governmant to advance the universities which will affect the development of the country. While there is much to consider and contrast between both fields of thought, I concur with the latter opinion for several reasons. Still, this area deserves further speculation and scrutiny which I will delve into.

To begin with, people get the most valuable experience for their future jobs at universities regardless of thei background. In other words by investing in academics, government will help students to obtain a better job in the country and in such a way develop the country. In contrast, by spending money on the education of kids and not developing the universities wil not make any difference for the success of a country, since children with excellent background will leave the country for better higher education. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by m experince. When I was a kid, the Ukrainian governmant spend an innormaus money for the development of school education but put a misarable amount of money for developing universities. Even though I had great school leducation in Ukraine still I decided to enter the top Europe university in Praha. Not only I entered the university there but also get the lucrative job in that town. Had the ukrainian government spent money on universities rather then schools I and a lot of my friends would have stayed in Ukraine and developed our country.

Furthermore, by developing universities government will create a better bonds with companies inside the country which are interested in the graduates. In such a way the country will have succesfull development. In contrast, by spending money on schools the graduates will be pushed to leave the country because of small amount for future jobs. For example, my classmate entered the Ukrainian university when I went to Praha. Tremendously hard was it for him not only because the level of education was low but also because after finishing the university he could find the job in Ukrane and was pushed to find the work in Europe. If the government had spent money on universities and developed relationships with companies a lot of young people would have stayed in the country.

In light of abovementioned reasons, I strongly believe that for the succesful development of the country government should spend money on universities rather than education of children. This is because not only universities are more important than schools but also that by investing money in higher education government will help graduated to find job in the country.