Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

These days in modern societies, education play a major role in individual's prosperity. People pay remarkable attention to the education and parents especially give considerable supervision on their children education. They try to encourage their children using variety of methods such as endeavor-reward system. Some people argue that using monetary rewards for children is an unhealthy method, However I believe that it is beneficial for children for two reasons.

First, creating an incentive for children will encourage them to work hard while enjoying the task. By motivating children, the interest in their studying is sustained through the whole academic year and this leads to their success. my own experience is a compelling example of this. I remember vividly when I was a child, I spent most of my time playing video games. My parents set me a reward for my academic record and proposed it to me. I accepted it an from that day I started to spend most of the time on my assignments and school works. Considering the reward just made me so determined and I became a hardworking student. Finally, I was among the top students of that academic year and it really inspired me to pursue my education to higher degrees in future. Therefore, setting tangible goals for children can be important as the intangible ones.

Second, by receiving money from parents children can learn how to manage their own money in their earlier life time. This can heavily impact on their financial perspectives and developing personality and character in the future. For instance, As far as I remember, I always receive pocket money from my parents and I used to buy chocolates and candies. But, after I received my first monetary reward for my hardworking and perseverance in studying which led to obtaining high academic records, my view about spending that was changed. Because, it was from my own attempt, I decided to save it in a account bank in order to earn some interest in future. Thus, giving money to children for what they have truley worked for can affect on their view about spending it.

In conclusion, although some people argue that setting tangible reward such as money is an unhealthy method for children, I personally believe that it is significant in their prosperity and personality. Because not only it helps to reach success in their academic performance, but also develop their financial perspectives at early stages.