Some people marry shortly after finishing college. Others prefer to focus on their careers first and wait until later to get married. Which of these situations do you think is better?

With the rapid development of technology and science, it is difficult that keep a balance between work and life. Some people consider that marrying earlier could be better for development in your life and the future, but others argue that people should focus on their career first. However, as far as I am concerned, keeping your eyes on your own career is the best choice after graduating from college, which could cultivate responsibility in working and mitigate much pressure that perhaps comes from taking care of your children and parents.

Most of the students actually could not recognize their future and build enough responsibility for facing a family. Let us make a simple calculation, if a student starts his/her wonderful college life at 18, he/she will graduate when he/she is 22. Although we are living in a modern society, which is easy to face all kinds of information from social media, it does not represent everyone is modest, Working environment could help people to know how tough your life is and how to keep your mind in a positive attitude and make improvement. For example, the increasing divorce rate in The United States is because a lot of students who have graduated from the university marry so early, but they do not recognize the difference between married life and your single life, just considering that love could resolve everything, however, the lacking responsibility will drop you to the terrible pressure, and it is also not fair to your partner.

Moreover, the fierce competition causes graduated students are difficult to find a suitable job for building a family. Compared to 100 years ago, people have to pay more for sustaining daily life, higher prices and tougher life have become a kind of ‘tag’ for the almost young person, as a normal graduated student who lacks experience and internships, building a family is not a miser choice. According to a recent report from Japan, the marriage rate has decreased by about 20 percent since 2010, and the top 1 factor is the pressure from finding a job.

Consequently, as a student who just graduated from university, you should focus on your career first, because it could help you to modest and give some time to be ready to your next step in your life, defending the overwhelmed pressure from working.