Some people think that scientists make the most important contributions to society. Other people think that the contributions of artists are the most important. Which position do you agree with? Give specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Scientists and artists play crucial role in the development of a society according to their own skills and expertise. In my opinion, I think scientists make the most significant contribution to a society. In the following essay I intend to put forth my arguments to support my view.

To begin with, sceintists are the backbone of a country which means it helps their country to flourish. All the advancement in the medical field that we have are because of science and the researchers. Previously, people were not healthy and once they get an epidemic disease it led them to the death of a whole village. However, now every disease is curable and some of the deathly diseases has eradicated by these medical scientists. Therefore, people enjoy more healthy life and health of these people allow them to provide more success towards their country. For example, in the past the treatment for lung cancer was not possible which leads to higher mortality rate. However, now there are hundereds of lung cancer regimes discovered by these scientists which ameliorates people life. Now people live more longer and better life then before. Thus this example elucidates that the contribution of a scientist is more important.

In addition, an artist provides art that is of great importance for people which usually help them to familiarize with a culture and tradition. However, the work of a scientist contributes towards the betterment of a humanity. It is because of researcher that it diminishes the distances among their loved ones as the technology has globalized the world, that allow people to communicate. Also, people can video chat with each other which is half way meeting with the family. Moreover, advanced machines reduces the human work load that helps them to save their time. To exemplify, a calculator is a simple yet so friendly device for engineering students that helps to solve difficult questions. This would not have been possible without the scientist and their researches. Therefore, science researchers play more important role to a society than artists.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the role of a scientist is prime than artists. This is because, they improves people life by bringing the best in the medical and health field, and because it contributes towards the betterment of humanity in various ways.