Some people think that we should keep away from others to improve our relationship, because being away from people reminds us of how important they are. Others think we should always stay with others to have good relationship because we can communicate with them more often. What do you think?

Since the dawn of civilization human beings used to live in groups and society. It is beyond doubt to mention the importance of relationship as one of the most crucial parts of each and every human's social life. Many people believe that we should keep away from others to improve our relationship, while others think it if we want to have good relationship we should stay together with others and communicate with them more often. I personally contend that staying to close to people may one day spoil any relationship and it is better to keep distance every once in a while so that people would know the value of our presence much better. In what follows, I will explicate some of the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that when you are too close to people and when they have access to you every day you will become a part of their daily life and they cannot sense the importance of your presence very well. There is no doubt we should help our friends in case of difficulties and we should communicate with people but when we are always there they will not appreciate our presence. Take a personal experience as an example, my younger brother and I were not only brothers but also good friends since childhood, but as soon as we grew up our relationship little by little grew short and as soon as I moved to a new city he understood the value of my presence close to him.

The other prominent reason is that as soon as you keep your distance from people they will miss you more. There is an old saying that says absence makes the hearts grow fonder. Although this style of relationdship may have some disadvantages it has this great benefit that when you show yourself in your friendship after a while, your friends will appreciate you a lot more.

The last but not the least important reason is that when you are too close to people although it is a great chance to communicate with them, they may think you are always curios about their personal life and you are peaking nose in their lives so in this case the relationships may be spoiled quiet easily. A recent survey has shown that majority of people believe that they should keep their distance from their friends in a way that their relationship would not interfere with their personal lives.

To cut the long story short, based on all of the enumerated reasons one can conclude that although communicating with other people is an important factor in having good relations, it is important to know it may spoil relations quiet easily as well. I personally highly recommend that if a person wants a good relationship he should always keep his distance from his friends in a way that his relationship would not be taken as curiosity by mistake.