Some students prefer to study alone. Others prefer to study in a group. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Student life comes with various challenges and also, teaches us various lessons that we keep with us for the rest of our lives. Studying for exams or mid-terms is an integral part of the student life whether we like to study at the end moments or throughout the semester. Some students like to study alone in an isolated manner where there are no external distractions and disturbances, while other type of students like to study in a group. In my opinion, I have always preferred to study alone rather than in a group. In the following paragraphs, I present reasons to support my answer.

Starting off with the reason number one, I like to study alone because that's the way I have studied. Let me elaborate, I am a single child of my parents. So from the beginning, I have always felt comfort in solitude. I have lived in the hostel for one year, and that's why I can tell that definitely, I like to prefer to studying alone because while I was in hostel, I could not fit in during group study sessions. It was uncomfortable and very hard for me to concentrate.

Secondly, studying alone is preferable for me because I am sensitive in some ways. In the exams time, people around you become competitive and that is not an healthy atmosphere to study. All the negative energy that I felt during exams times in hostel really affected my performance. I had started to absorb that energy around me which in turn affected my grades. So, in order to save myself from this misery, I started to stay at home during my exams.

Moving on, I have always struggled to concentrate in not-so-quite places. I usually get distracted by minor disturbances. In order to get as much output off my study session, I really need a good concentration during that session. So, that gives another reason to study alone. Obviously, that level of concentration would difficult to achieve in a group study session.

Finally, I would like to conclude by saying that yes, I prefer to study alone. It helps me concentrate better, provides me a healthier atmosphere to learn and makes me feel more comfortable.