Some universities students prefer living in campus housing such as as dormitories. Other students prefer living in off-campus housing such as apartments. If you were faced with this decision , which of these two options would we should ? Use specific reasons and details to explain your choice.

There is no shortage of debate about whether college students prefer to study in campus housing or off-campus. Some students would rather choose to live in apartments .However,I would love to live in a dormitory. I feel this way for two main reasons. The first reason is that I am going to save more money. The second reason is that I will get to know more people from different nations.

Firstly , I would choose to live in a dormitory becauses I am going to save a lot of money that I may use in different ways . Living in campus housing is cheaper than living outside in an apartment. In many countries around the world , dormitories are way not expensive as apartments . Therefore, students living in dorms pay less money than others who live in flats. Additionally, students living in dorms do not have to use transportaions to reach their universites unlike students who may be living in a far or even near apartments to their universities. For example, I have two friends of mine living in Germany. One of them lives in campus housing while the other lives in off-campus housing. My friend who lives in the dormitory says that it is cheap living there ,and she does not have to pay a lot of money for that. On the contrary , the other friend really suffers from living in apartment because it costs her much money.

Not only does living in campus housing save money, but it also lets a student knows more people from different countries. When students live in a dormitory , they will surely have many roommates with different cultures . In case students are gregarious, they will find it enjoyable talking with their friends in the dorm . Students living in dormitories usually have much time to know about others cultures and languages because of them living in the same room . Moreover, students have better chances to learn to cook new dishes they were not familiar of eating in their native countries. For instance , I once had the chance to live in a Turkish dormitory ,and I really learned to cook Turkish food like break dish . I also got to practice my Turkish language and this really helped me a lot in learning the language .

To sum up, I believe that students living in dormitories are more likely to benefit in their lives from those who live a lone in an apartment. Because students living in campus housing do not pay a lot of money , they will save more money to invest in other beneficial activities, books or even clothes . Furthermore, they will enrich their knowledge about others students’ countries. For these reasons, were I to have the chance whether to live in a dorm or an apartment , I would absolutely choose a dorm.